Regular Board Meeting March 14, 2024 Division Office

TRUSTEES PRESENT: Guests Present:	Sandy Szwaluk, James Roszell, Debby Lee, Lorra Eastcott, Taras Daneluk, Danielle Arran, Jennifer Andrew, Lisa Makwebak, Erica Lowe, Lorra Eastcott, Patsy Chuhai Hannah Kostiuk, Tammy McCulloch, Crystal Erickson, Kathy McNabb, Jason Cline, Swan Valley School Division Trustees
Trustees ABSENT:	
ADMIN PRESENT:	Stephen David, Rick Hrycak
RECORDER:	Jody Percival

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 pm.

It was decided by consensus to adopt the agenda as presented.

It was decided by consensus to approve the minutes as presented.

The Board heard a transportation delegation from Hannah Kostiuk.

Crystal Erickson, the Board Chair of Rolling River School Division, gave a presentation to the PWSD Trustees. Her presentation focused on the hockey academy program that is available at Rivers Collegiate.

As a part of their ongoing efforts to learn about different initiatives and programs taking place in other divisions, the PWSD Board of Trustees has decided to invite representatives from various divisions around the region to speak at their monthly meetings.

R5-24 Daniel Arran, James Rozell

CARRIED

I MOVE that whereas the Park West School Division Trustees have received the proposed staffing and expenditures for the 2024/2025 budget year; and whereas information meetings have been held to explain 2024/2025 budget to school administrators and the general public on February 29, 2024, and whereas the Division received two delegation presentations on March 7th pertaining to the 2024/2025 budget from interested parties; therefore, be it resolved that the Board approve the 2024/2025 budgeted expenditures (Fund 1) in the amount of \$29,570,382 (a surplus budget of \$5,936) and set the 2024 Municipal Special Levy at \$10,675,415 and a mill rate of 8.765 mills as presented. The 2024 Special Levy increase is 3.1% over the 2023 Special Levy.

Sandy Szwaluk left the Chair and Danielle Arran took over as Chair.

It was decided by consensus to move in camera at 7:45 pm.

It was decided by consensus to move out of in camera at 8:59 pm.

Danielle Arran left the Chair and Sandy Szwaluk took over as Chair.

Items discussed In-Camera:

- 1. Personnel
- Negotiations
 Committee Reports
- 4. Trustee Concerns
- 5. Other

It was decided by consensus to adjourn to meet again in regular session at 6:00 pm on Thursday, April 11, 2024.

ADOPTED:

sealuk, Chairperson

Secretary-Treasurer