Regular Board Meeting November 10, 2022 Division Office

TRUSTEES PRESENT: Sandy Szwaluk, James Roszell, Debby Lee, Danielle Arran, Lorra

Eastcott, Taras Daneluk, Patsy Chuhai, Jennifer Andrew, Erica Lowe

Trustees ABSENT: Lisa Makwebak

ADMIN PRESENT: Stephen David, Inderjeet Singh

RECORDER: Jody Percival

VISITORS: Adam Grabowski

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 pm.

Additions to the Agenda: Erica Lowe additions to Item 5 a) Appointment Bylaw

NOTICE OF MOTION Erica Lowe

I intend to bring forward the following motion at the December 8th Regular Board Meeting to revise the Appointment Bylaw to name Lisa Makwebak Committee Member of the MSBA – Aboriginal & Indigenous Education Planning Committee.

It was decided by consensus to approve the agenda as amended.

It was decided by consensus to approve the minutes as prepared of the October 14th Regular Board Meeting and the November 3 Inaugural Meeting.

R9-22 Jennifer Andrew, Erical Lowe

TABLED

I MOVE THAT we initiate a process to potentially reduce the number of trustees and/or reconfigure the ward configuration, with a goal of holding a public referendum in September 2023 regarding the potential reduction and/or reconfiguration.

It was decided to table motion R9-22 until March 2023.

R36-22 Debby Lee, Lorra Eastcott

CARRIED

I MOVE THAT the divisional mileage rate remain at \$0.45 per kilometer until June 30, 2023.

Sandy Szwaluk left the Chair and James Roszell took over as Chair.

It was decided by consensus to move into in camera at 7:34 pm.

It was decided by consensus to move out of in camera at 7:45 pm.

James Roszell left the Chair and Sandy Szwaluk took over as Chair.

Items discussed In-Camera:

- 1. Personnel
- 2. Committee Reports
- 3. Other

It was decided by consensus to adjourn to meet again in regular session at 6:00 pm on Thursday, December 8, 2022.

ADOPTED: December 8, 2022

Chairperson